ArtCube Nation

Samantha Shoffner

Jul 20, 2018 01:45

Need a roommate or couple for August 1 Month-to-month LARGE room wash heights-Washer dryer in kitchen!

New York City Space

Space Details

Hey Cube! Looking for a roommate or a couple for a Washington Heights sublet in a very large room just 1 block from the A train, shared apartment with two lovely ladies, one is in the arts the other does medical research, both quiet busy but friendly types! If you're interested keep reading, and if you know someone PLEASE forward this on! Images are attached, obviously all the stuff you see in the bedroom will be gone. It's getting close to August 1, so I'm getting nervous about filling it, this is my old apartment I lived in for 7 years, and LOVED it! NO pets or smoking!!! It's a definite deal breaker, mostly because of various allergies, sorry! Large room: $1080 plus utilities, $1125 plus utilities for a couple. Utilities are split per room not per person, last month was $107 per room all together to give you an idea of it. That includes internet, electric, gas, and basic cable. Large room has two large windows and 5 closets! There is a security deposit equalling the monthly rent due at signing sublease. We are looking for a new roommate for a large room in our large 3 bedroom apt! It is bigger than most Manhattan apartment bedrooms you will find now with way more storage! Most landlords turn closets like this room has into bedrooms! :P The large 3 BDR, 1 bath apartment has the following: -washer/dryer in the kitchen (rent includes $20/mo per person for unlimited usage) -unfurnished room, but if it's a deal breaker I can probably furnish it (I have a prop and furniture stock, haha) for a small extra cost! -You don't need any communal items (but if you have them that's also fine), the apartment has everything you need. -Room off the living room away from other bedrooms and very quiet courtyard facing. -The room has 5 closets!!!! Size is about 13x13 ft! -5 floor walk up (exercise every day!) -quiet, non street front, quiet building -1 block from the A at 181 and 3 blocks from the 1 in Washington Heights, 20 min to columbus circle. -Great restaurants, bars, takeout nearby -I am a freelance designer and I have lived here for seven years. Overnight guests like out of town visitors are okay very occasionally with notice, but not encouraged, significant others are fine but should not be 24/7 thing unless they are on the sublease with you as a couple. -The other roommates: The other large room is a female who is quiet and works in research at the local hospital and another female who is an actress working in catering and children's parties. -We have basic cable and internet -bright and sunny! -utilities are typically $60-150 extra per month, depending on season (summer is pricey with AC if you have them-but worth it!), so your budget should be total around $1250 to be safe during summer -August 1 is available move in date, til at least October 1, BUT may have opportunity to stay and/or take over lease, but I don't know for sure yet. What we want in our new roommate: You must be clean, responsible, no parties, be respectful of others space. No smoking, and sorry no 420 or other drugs at all either, no exceptions, even if you only smoke outside, sorry, no smoking on the premises! Looking for someone to sign a sublease ASAP. Deposit due at signing, one month's rent. Please contact me with a little about yourself confirming you are a non smoker, no pets, and a little more about why you would be a good fit and for which room, and when we can set up a time to view the apartment and meet the roommates ASAP, this can be done on skype as well. Thanks! Samantha * Join to View *
Cubot Loading